we-value-our-customers-lovering

Leave A Review

Thank you for choosing Lovering Volvo. Please click on one of the sites below and let us know about your experience. You may also get in touch by contacting us below.
Review us on cars dot com Review us on GooglePlus Review us on Yelp Review us on Edmunds Review us on DealerRater

 

 

What Our Customers Are Saying …

Google logo
Google
May 12, 2017
 

When the time came to replace my SUV, I took the suggestion of several friends who recently purchased an XC90 from Lovering Volvo in Meredith, NH and made arrangements to look at the car. This car is technically advanced and the opportunity to have a free loaner for several days made a big difference in my decision to buy an XC90 T-6 from Lovering. Both Roger Lovering and Dick Hastings were a pleasure to deal with. The car I wanted was on the lot. Signed the paper work on Wednesday and picked up the new car on Thursday. The whole experience was hassle free and low key. The XC90 is a great car and Lovering is a great dealer.

Read more at Google

 
Cars logo
Cars
May 11, 2017
 

Ease of purchase, professional attitude and expert knowledge of the product.

Read more at Cars

 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater
May 5, 2017
 

About a year ago I visited lovering Volvo when I was on vacation. Shane immediately came out to greet me. He showed me a few volvo xc 90's and explained the difference between the models. He was patient and took his time with me. We went on 2 test drives and I immediately fell in love with XC90 R. Timing wasn't right for me... told him I would be back to find him when I am ready to buy. Recently I called Shane he was surprised I called him. But soon remembered me when I told him we did 2 test drives when I was on vacation last year. Chatted a bit of what I was looking for... then he was off to work for me... search for a couple of days trying to get me into xc 90R... just couldn't make it happen. None available in red... long story short. We couldn't make a deal. But I was blown away by his down to earth nature and honest way to sell a car. Thanks Shane for your hard work. I promise I will send my friends your way for sure. you rock!

Read more at DealerRater

 
Google logo
Google
Mar 3, 2017
 

I was referred by a co-worker who spoke highly of the team here. After seeing for myself how phenomenal the whole team is I purchased a car with Lovering, it was the best experience I have ever had while working with a dealership. They all make you feel very welcomed, explain everything you will need to know and there is no pressure to rush into a sale which is so beyond any other experience you might get elsewhere. They make you feel at home while you're there and are always great with their amazing service. They have officially gained another life long customer! And a huge shout out to Brian for being absolutely amazing with the whole process! Can't wait to see you all for my next car service!!!

Read more at Google

 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater
Feb 25, 2017
 

A dealer that actually backs up their product and does what they say. Even new cars have potential issues, but it's all about how the dealer responds, and they respond very well.

Read more at DealerRater

 
Cars logo
Cars
Jan 7, 2017
 

Dick Hastings was so great to deal with. No pressure at all and easy communication.

Read more at Cars

 
Cars logo
Cars
Dec 29, 2016
 

Our salesperson Dick Hastings was Great! No pressure sales. I would recommend this Dealership to all of my friends. I love our new car!

Read more at Cars

 
Google logo
Google
Nov 29, 2016
 

Read more at Google

 
Google logo
Google
Nov 28, 2016
 

Read more at Google

 
Cars logo
Cars
Oct 27, 2016
 

My first Volvo was a 740 Turbo wagon, purchased about a year after our first child arrived in 1985.... I was mostly drawn by safety ratings. Ten years later, when Lovering first took over the dealership (in Concord), I bought an 850 wagon, and noticed the service was exceptional. Nine years later, Lovering opened their new dealership closer to me in Meredith, and I bought an XC-90. Service hadn't changed. Several years after that, we bought a Volvo C-30 for our daughter. Service still great. I just turned in my (nearly) 12 year old XC-90 for a spiffy new V-60. The biggest reason for sticking with Lovering? Service. They remember me when I show up, and do their best to get everything done painlessly. Waiting area is exceptional, but loaners are always available and are also exceptional. Dealer is great, but the cars aren't bad either. :-)

Read more at Cars

 
Yelp logo
Yelp
Oct 19, 2016
 

Lovering Volvo of Meredith is a family owned, family run business - and it shows!  The sales staff are car guys.  They know their line of cars and can describe them clearly and knowledgeably.  Better be prepared to take a test drive because these guys practically insist that you do.  When it comes to arriving at a final purchase price, everyone is straight up.  There are no games or maneuvers or hidden strategies.  Over the years I have purchased three cars from Lovering Volvo and particularly like working with Dick Hastings and Shane Hayes; both guys are first rate.The Service Department is prompt and reliable.  In my case, every service appointment has been completed in less time than anticipated and the cost has been lower than estimated.I first did business at Lovering Volvo when friends recommended them to me.  And now I enthusiastically recommend Lovering Volvo of Meredith to anyone in the market!

Read more at Yelp

 
Edmunds logo
Edmunds
Sep 21, 2016
 

Easiest New Car Purchase! - I stopped in at Lovering to have a headlight replaced on my 2007 XC70 (which they agreed to do on the spot) and started looking at new cars while waiting. Attentiveness and professionalism on the part of Shane & Allen - plus a great product & good pricing - ended up with my purchase of a 2017 Volvo XC60. I am delighted!

Read more at Edmunds

 
Cars logo
Cars
Sep 6, 2016
 

The sales personnel was outstanding. Dick Hastings went above and beyond expectations to find me the car I wanted. Allan Gauthier was very, very helpful with the financing and registration of the vehicle. I could not be more pleased by the experience.

Read more at Cars

 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater
Aug 22, 2016
 

I went in to test drive a used Volvo I saw online. I dealt with Dick and couldn't have been happier. He showed me the inside out of the car before I drove it. When I got back he gave me what my trade in was worth. At no point did I ever feel pushed into anything. I purchased the car and Dick met me at the door when I went to pick it up. He went over everything and sat in the car with me to make sure I knew everything about it before I left. This is my go to dealer from now on. Loved the experience.

Read more at DealerRater

 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater
Aug 3, 2016
 

Recently purchased a '15 Acura from Lovering Volvo Meredith. Saw the vehicle roadside as I was passing by. Despite this being a pre-owned sale, and not even a Volvo, Shane and the team treated this sale with utmost courtesy and expediency. Truly made me feel like this purchase mattered, especially after the sale. Best customer experience I've had purchasing a vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater

 
Cars logo
Cars
Aug 2, 2016
 

Dick Hastings was great to work with. He made that extra effort!

Read more at Cars

 
Google logo
Google
Aug 1, 2016
 

We found our 2013 XC90 on line and couldn't be happier with the experience we had at Lovering Volvo of Meredith. Dick was the individual we dealt with and he could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Dick took time with us to review the options and go through the car details. We drove from Old Orchard Beach, Maine to test drive and ultimately purchase the vehicle.Thank you again for a wonderful experience.

Read more at Google

 
Edmunds logo
Edmunds
Jul 31, 2016
 

How to buy a Volvo the right way - Lovering Volvo has a staff, management and business model that makes car shopping a pleasant experience which leads to a very happy buying experience. Knowledgable and no pressure sales process from Shane Hayes. We got the info, we were given all the time we needed with car we were looking for and allowed to leave, without the usual "well there aren't many of these models left you better buy now stuff" We came back two days later and bough the car. They were very accommodating since they are over 150 miles from our home and we'd go back regardless of the distance for that kind of service.

Read more at Edmunds

 
Cars logo
Cars
Jul 31, 2016
 

Lovering Volvo has a staff, management and business model that makes car shopping a pleasant experience which leads to a very happy buying experience. Knowledgable and no pressure sales process from Shane Hayes. We got the info, we were given all the time we needed with car we were looking for and allowed to leave, without the usual "well there aren't many of these models left you better buy now stuff" We came back two days later and bough the car. They were very accommodating since they are over 150 miles from our home and we'd go back regardless of the distance for that kind of service.

Read more at Cars

 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater
Jul 5, 2016
 

I drove to Lovering from the Burlington Vt. area to look at a XC70 that I found on their website. I was first greeted by Shane Hayes who was aware of my appointment and was very friendly. The atmosphere for a Saturday was a busy scene and lots of friendly staff. I test drove the car that brought me there but was not in love with that car or color. Allen told me about another car that was available but knowing my budget did not push. The car was brought out, Shane explain many features of the car and told me just to enjoy the ride and to have fun. I got in the car and as I was pulling out of the parking lot at Lovering I knew that this was my next car. I love this new car! I enjoyed my whole experience with Shane, Allen and BettyAnn.

Read more at DealerRater

 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater
Jul 3, 2016
 

First dealership to thoroughly explain every detail of the vehicle I was interested in. Very knowledgeable staff who went out of their way to make my purchase a smooth one leaving me confident that I made the right decision. Completely satisfied with my new purchase!

Read more at DealerRater

 
Yelp logo
Yelp
Jun 28, 2016
 

We purchased a Volvo S60 from Lovering back in 2003, but recently decided that it was time to purchase  a new/er vehicle.  So, about a week and a half ago, my husband and I drove over to the Lovering Volvo dealership in Meredith during the evening to check out their inventory. As we walked through the car lot, we saw that they had a really good selection of sedans and SUV's to choose from.  And as we focused in on  vehicles that would best suite our needs and price point, Sales Manager Allan Gauthier introduced himself and answered our questions.There were no high pressure sales tactics or dickering to speak of. Mr. Gauthier simply let us take a closer look at the vehicles we expressed an interest in and answered our questions.  So over a time period of 30 to 40 minutes, we had determined the vehicle we wanted and told him that we would be back early the following morning to close the deal.  As promised, we returned very early the next morning (in hopes of avoiding the heavy "Bike Week" traffic).  And Mr. Gauthier kept his word by having the vehicle detailed and set aside for us so that we could make a expeditious purchase.   And because we had  our old Volvo serviced at Lovering for a number of years, he gave us a very good trade-in amount for it.  Next, we met with Finance Manager BettyAnn Salchli who helped us run through a couple of finance options that would fit our budget.  Again, there was no pressure or push to purchase additional items.  She just presented the various options and then worked with our selections.  The whole financing process was quick, simple and easy.Long-Story-Short:  Mr. Gauthier and Ms. Salchli were a true pleasure to work with.    And because of their friendly and professional approach, we can honestly say that this was the best auto purchase experience we  have ever had.Best Regards, ThermaJean Cossette

Read more at Yelp

 
Cars logo
Cars
Jun 8, 2016
 

I had a great experience purchasing my 2014 Volvo S60, Shane and Roger were both great! I loved the fact that there was no pressure but they were there to answer all of my questions and listened to all my concerns. They helped me until I felt 100% comfortable! I would highly recommend this dealership!!!

Read more at Cars

 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater
May 31, 2016
 

On the hunt for a newer used vehicle, I went on the car guru site and began looking for what I was in the market for. I decided to go and check out the one at Lovering Volvo. Shane came out to greet us right away. He was very helpful and informative. After a test drive, we went in to start the paperwork. It was by far the best buying experience I have had yet. There was no push or sales hype to make me hasten my decision. They were all very pleasant and Betty Ann was great!!!

Read more at DealerRater

 
Cars logo
Cars
May 30, 2016
 

I have purchased 2 Volvo's from Lovering; a used C-70 in Nashua and a new 2016 XC90 in Meredith. I am pleased with service and response at both locations. Being a dog lover, I do enjoy my greetings from Rocky! It is always a pleasure to see Bill, Chris, Roger and Jan. The staff I have not dealt with personally is always friendly as well. I would highly recommend Lovering. It is refreshing to have a dealership follow up to see if you are 100% satisfied. If you are not for any reason, they will resolve the issue. I will continue to purchase from Lovering. Thanks to all of you for jobs well done.

Read more at Cars

 
Cars logo
Cars
May 19, 2016
 

I started looking for a new car before I moved to NH from overseas. Having looked at different brands and checked out different dealerships during my holiday break back home in December 2015, I decided to go for a Volvo XC60 from Lovering Volvo Meredith. The buying process was not easy as I was overseas in the past few months and could only communicate with Lovering Volvo Meredith over email. However, Mr. Allan Gauthier and Mr. Shane Hayes were more than patient with and helpful to me. I appreciate all the assistance the two gentlemen offered me. I am now a proud Volvo SUV owner, and would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is considering a safe, well-built and fun car to drive.

Read more at Cars

 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater
May 14, 2016
 

My wife and I couldn't be happier with this buying experience! Sales process was informative and not pushy. The used car we were buying had just be traded in and wasn't ready to be sold. The dealership made the car look almost brand new.

Read more at DealerRater

 
Google logo
Google
Apr 20, 2016
 

I just want to say THANK YOU to Dick, Al and Betty Anne for the amazing experience I had when leasing my new Volvo. Safety and cargo space were my major concerns, I got that and then some!

Read more at Google

 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater
Apr 14, 2016
 

We had a wonderful experience with Dick, Al and Betty Ann, at Lovering Volvo in Meredith. They were patient, kind, professional and accomodating. Bar far this was the best car buying experience we have ever had and would recommend them to anyone looking for a Volvo. Thank you for sharing the love Meredith Volvo.

Read more at DealerRater

 
Cars logo
Cars
Apr 6, 2016
 

This is my third Volvo XC70. I just love the style and convenience of this car for my lifestyle. Lovering of Meredith was great to work with in 2006 on the second one and is still a very consumer friendly dealership. Dick Hastings was very helpful and informative. Allan Gauthier easily handled the final paperwork. I really appreciated their time and patience explaining all the new features on my 2016. Wow! Back-up camera, GPS navigation, and blue tooth...I have so much to learn but I love my Volvo.

Read more at Cars

 

 

Questions?

Please send us a message.